Tuesday, April 01, 2008


Ladies and Gentlemen, the winners of the 2008 Felix Adler Awards for American Circus Clowning are:

1) OTTO GRIEBLING AWARD: James Thierree (Au Revoir Parapluie)
Honorable Mention: Mitch Freddes (Ringling), Patellito (Circo Hermanos Vazquez US Unit)

2) JOE AND CHESTER SHERMAN AWARD: Jay Stewart and Mike Smith (AEMI)
Honorable Mention: Fumagalli & Daris (Big Apple Circus), Barry Lubin, Matthew Pauli, Francesco, Francesco Jr. and Joel Jeske (Big Apple Circus)

3) HARRY DANN AWARD: Lara Heidtman-Smith (AEMI)
Honorable Mention: Toto Johnson (AEMI), Tammy Parish (AEMI)

Announcement of the LOU JACOBS AWARD FOR LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT is still pending upon approval of the Jacobs family.

Congratulations to each one of our winners as well as our many nominees and thank you to all who voted!


Wade G. Burck said...

Excellent, excellent list of winners. Each and everyone fulfilling all qualification's for winning. I'm a little concerned about the hold up on the Lou Jacobs Award. You are not going to end up "pulling a Grimaldi", and tarnish this thing, are you? What is an AEMI by the way? Congrats to all the winners.
Wade Burck

Anonymous said...

Wow....I am honored to have received an honorable mention!
I have never known folks thought me to be so photogenic...photogetic...photogenicalistic...oh forget it.